My 2 Nude Summer Delight

Hello Again Beautiful People!
We have two days until the official start of summer and I think it is going to be hot, hot and sizzling! So, during the muggy, sticky days of summer, when I want to look natural, fresh, light and radiant, I am going to reach for two lipsticks I recently purchased from the MAC store, Sherway Gardens Mall, in Toronto, named Taupe and Twig. The lipsticks are priced CAD $19.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am a NW 45 (MAC ref.) and both lipsticks compliment my skin tone very well, they give me that perfect nude look I desire. Taupe is a matte lipstick and I love lipsticks with a matte finish! Taupe is super creamy with a flushed brown colour, this is perfect for everyday wear. Twig is a satin finish lipstick, which means it does not have an intense glossy finish but strikes a perfect balance of smooth and shine. Twig is a lovely soft, gentle brownish-pink colour, I am certain you will adore this lipstick. I always use MAC Prep + Prime Lip before applying my lipstick for added lip moisture, smoothness and for the longevity it provides.
I will post pictures of me wearing Taupe and Twig lipsticks shortly, until then, have a fantastic summer and stay stunning, Beautiful People!  Thank you kindly for your continued support for the blog, it means so much.

 

For makeup & etiquette updates FOLLOW my blog white SAND & YELLOW diamond

Vanessa Ferguson-Kellman is President & Founder of Studio 67 Makeup Artistry International & MAC Cosmetics Pro Member

4 thoughts on “My 2 Nude Summer Delight

Leave a Reply

